East Sussex County Council (ESCC)

Public Health Local Services Agreements/Service Specifications between Community Pharmacy and East Sussex County Council for can be found on the  East Sussex County Council website here

Contact details for the East Sussex County Council Public health team commissioners:

To contact East Sussex Public Health use the generic e mail address – then your enquiry will be forward to the appropriate person.  Using this email address means your enquiry can be handled promptly when personnel are out of the office and cannot respond to direct emails.


Contacts at East Sussex County Council (ESCC):

Tracey Houston – Tracey.Houston@eastsussex.gov.uk / 01273 481932

Business Manager – Manages the SI Procedure and Local Service Agreements

Colin Brown – colin.brown@eastsussex.gov.uk / 01273 335398  

Commissioner covering smoking cessation services

Tony Proom – Tony.Proom@eastsussex.gov.uk / 01273 335252

Commissioner covering sexual health services

David Bishop – David.Bishop@eastsussex.gov.uk / 01273 336228

Commissioner covering C-Card

Daniel Parsonage – Daniel.Parsonage@eastsussex.gov.uk / 01273 335110

Commissioner covering substance misuse services

For new pharmacies or if you have not delivered a service for ESCC

New Pharmacies or Pharmacies who have not delivered a service for ESCC will need to be signed up for payment.

You must be issued with a vendor number in the first instance. Contact publichealth@eastsussex.gov and then you will need to follow the instructions on the ESCC web page. https://new.eastsussex.gov.uk/business/doingbusiness/electronicprocurement/bacs