Surrey County Council (SCC) Public Health Services


Public Health Local Services Agreements/Service Specifications between Community Pharmacy and Surrey County Council for can be found on the  Surrey County Council website here

Contact details for the Surrey County Council Public health team commissioners:

Surrey Public Health Contacts:  Service Specifications and Commissioner contacts

Phil Austen-Reed

Senior Public Health Lead

phillip.austenreed@surreycc.gov.uk

NHS Health Checks  

Liz Labrum,  Public Health Lead Health Checks

liz.labrum@surreycc.gov.uk

01483 519628

07887 506834

EHC & Chlamydia testing

Lisa Andrews, Public Health Lead Health Checks and sexual Health

lisa.andrews@surreycc.gov.uk

Hannah Bishop, Public Health Lead Sexual Health

hannah.bishop@surreycc.gov.uk

01737 737104

Needle Exchange and Supervised Consumption

Heather Ryder, Public Health Commissioner SC and Needle Exchange

Heather.Ryder@surreycc.gov.uk

Lisa Byrne, Community Pharmacy Drug Misuse Manager

lisa.byrne1@surreycc.gov.uk

Stop Smoking Service

Rachael Davis, Public Health Lead Smoking Cessation

rachael.davis@surreycc.gov.uk

Quit 51 support:  Graham Thomas  Quit 51 Stop Smoking Sevice  – support

graham.thomas@quit51.co.uk

07773 598540

While these involve a mix of universal and targeted services, please contact publichealthclaims@surreycc.gov.uk in the first instance if you are interested in starting to provide any of these services . The relevant commissioning lead will consider your request against local need and provision and contact you to discuss further if necessary. If agreed, the team will then confirm provision of the service as detailed in the specification in line with the standard public health agreement terms and conditions.