Surrey County Council (SCC) Public Health


Surrey County Council (The Local Authority) has responsibility for Community Pharmacy, Public Health, Locally Commissioned Services (LCS).  Surrey public health team currently commissions the following range of public health services within pharmacies in Surrey. Further detail can be found in their respective specification below.

Contact details for the Surrey County Council Public health team commissioners and Service Specifications:

Surrey Public Health Contacts:  Service Specifications and Commissioner contacts

Phil Austen-Reed

Senior Public Health Lead

phillip.austenreed@surreycc.gov.uk

NHS Health Checks  

Service specification:  Health_Checks_201718

Liz Labrum,  Public Health Lead Health Checks

liz.labrum@surreycc.gov.uk

01483 519628

07887 506834

EHS & Chlamydia testing

Service Specifications:  Emergency Hormonal Contraception 201718

Chlamydia Screening 201718

Lisa Andrews, Public Health Lead Health Checks and sexual Health

lisa.andrews@surreycc.gov.uk

Hannah Bishop, Public Health Lead Sexual Health

hannah.bishop@surreycc.gov.uk

01737 737104

Needle Exchange and Supervised Consumption

Service Specifications:  Needle exchange 201718     Supervised consumption 201718

Heather Ryder, Public Health Commissioner SC and NEX

Heather.Ryder@surreycc.gov.uk

Lisa Byrne, Community Pharmacy Drug Misuse Manager

lisa.byrne1@surreycc.gov.uk

Stop Smoking Service

Service Specification:  Smoking Cessation Pharmacy PHA 201718

Rachael Davis, Public Health Lead Smoking Cessation

rachael.davis@surreycc.gov.uk

Quit 51 support:  Graham Thomas  Quit 51 Stop Smoking Sevice  – support

graham.thomas@quit51.co.uk

07773 598540

While these involve a mix of universal and targeted services, please contact publichealthclaims@surreycc.gov.uk in the first instance if you are interested in starting to provide any of these services . The relevant commissioning lead will consider your request against local need and provision and contact you to discuss further if necessary. If agreed, the team will then confirm provision of the service as detailed in the specification in line with the standard public health agreement terms and conditions.